

State of Nevada

Private Investigators Licensing Board

Board Members

Mechele Ray, Executive Director

David Spencer, Chairman Richard Putnam Robert Uithoven Jim Nadeau Mark Zane 704 W. Nye Lane Suite 203 Carson City, Nevada 89703 Telephone - (775) 687-3223 Fax - (775)687-3226 E-mail: pilbinfo@ag.nv.gov Web - http://nevadapilb.qlsuite.us

AGENDA PRIVATE INVESTIGATORS LICENSING BOARD

<u>The Private Investigators Licensing Board of the State of Nevada is scheduled to hold a teleconference meeting:</u>

DATE: Friday June 15, 2012

LOCATION: Private Investigators Licensing Board

704 W. Nye Lane Suite 203 Carson City, Nevada 89703

TIME: 11:00 a m

Note: If an applicant, a licensee or a person from the public requests a Board member's abstention for possible conflicts of interest the objection must be stated on the record before discussion of the particular item.

Note: The Board will make every reasonable effort to accommodate applicants, Board members and staff should they need to be taken out of order on the agenda.

Note: Items may be combined for consideration by the public body; and Items may be pulled or removed from the agenda at any time.

Note: We will make reasonable accommodations for members of the public who are disabled and wish to attend the meeting. Should special arrangements for the meeting be necessary, please notify the Private Investigators Licensing Board in writing at 704 W. Nye Lane, Suite 203, Carson City, Nevada or call Mechele Ray (775) 687-3223, as soon as possible.

- 1. Roll call of Board members.
- 2. Public Comment
- 3. Board review and discussion of applicant's resumes submitted for the Executive Director position. Board discussion and selection of applicant's who will be scheduled for an interview. "for possible action" **Possible closed session**

Ana Booker	Anthony Freiberg	Ari Levin
Deyanira Flores	Don Teti	Edgar Arnold
Elyse Gresnick-Smith	Gregory Roehm	Kevin Ingram
Jason Dietrich	Jeffrey True Brown	James Kenyon
Jo Lynn Smith	Letonia D. Thomas	LaVee T. McCrea
Linda Everhard	Rochelle McDonald	Michael McMahon
Michelle Smaltz	Paul Phillipson	John T. Sivils
Ryan Chester	Sean Crowley	
Susan Graham	Tammy Whatley	Tanya Wasielewski
Terri Fullerton	Waldo Walker	Richard Walters
Nathaniel Waugh	Wendy Robertson	William Abbott
Burk Bradshaw	Bridget Bodie-Papino	William Whisenhunt
Steven McDonald	Nicholas Roble III	Louisa Ellis
Kimberly Graunke	Karen Oliver	Greg Weyland
Conrad Frederickson	Cliff Sorensen	Bradley Smith
Anthony Ruggiero	Ray East	

4. Public comment and discussion only.

NRS 241.020

Any item not considered on this day may be carried over to the following day's meeting.

NOTICE PROVISION FOR CLOSING OF MEETING LAW NRS 241.030

At the meeting the Board will consider the above-named applicants for licensure. Under the authority of NRS 241.030, the Board, upon motion, may close the meeting to the public for the purpose of considering an applicant's character, alleged misconduct, professional competence or physical or mental health.

Prior to the commencement and conclusion of a contested case or a quasi judicial proceeding that may affect the due process rights of an individual the board may refuse to consider public comment. See NRS 233B.126.

The Agenda was posted at the following places:

Department of Motor Vehicles & Public Safety, 2701 E. Sahara Ave, Las Vegas, NV Private Investigators Board, 704 W. Nye Lane, Suite 203, Carson City, NV Grant Sawyer Building, 555 E. Washington Avenue, Las Vegas, NV Office of the Attorney General, 100 N. Carson Street, Carson City, NV Nevada State Capitol, Capitol Complex, Carson City, NV Regional Transportation Commission, 2050 Villanova Ave., Reno, NV

[&]quot;for possible action" indicates that action may be taken on these items.

NOTE: A request for notice lapses 6 months after it is made: [NRS 241.020.3(B)]. Mailing a copy of the Nevada State Private Investigators Licensing Board meeting Agendas will not be continued unless a request for reinstatement on the mailing list is submitted in writing every 6 months.